A question about the difference between…

Real life or fantasy ?

A movie or book can be frustrating sometimes.  Often facts are portrait in an idyllic way.  And as you can imagine, real life isn’t that idyllic.  On the contrary, it often really sucks.  Like when you get bad news, lose your keys, forgot to comb your hair,…  Or just get a bunch of these, on a really funny bad day. funny.pho.to_cartoon_artist (1)

The thing that bothers me the most is the way friendships are portrait.  My closest friends (not that many) are real people, who often get bored with me or need some time off from me.  Who make, the same kind of blunders just like me and are not afraid to laugh it off.

I have no idea what I need to do to get this feeling of a real friendship into my story, but I find it an interesting topic, something to think about.

How about you.  What frustrates you while watching a blockbuster or reading a bestseller?  And how do you realize those in your own story?

