An answer to the challenge: Hunt for scary titles

Yesterday  I posted a challenge.  I wanted to give it a go myself.  

I feel inclined to say that horror is absolutely not my forte.
And no matter what I seemed to only get these horrible cliches.

Bloodlust, Night of terror, Evil revived.

I could go on, but I’ll spare you!
So what happened?  My creativity got muffled by the shortage of sleep?  Am I getting too used to bedtime stories about teddy bears and friendship or is it just a big hurdle to to take?

It’s not in my nature to give up, so I decided to give it another shot.  Armed with an English dictionary that’s been piling up dust ever since I got out of high school.  Actually that’s not true, I just opened up google and went with a list of synonyms.

Awe, dismay, dread, fright, terror, abomination, chiller, monstrosity, repugnance, trepidation, distress.

After a bit of thought these are some of the titles i ended up with:

The path of gore

Carnage of distortion

Chiller fright

Polar venom

Am I getting anywhere with these?

