an interlude: smile

I don’t really spend all that much attention to how I look.  It’s not that I don’t enjoy to dress up, I just don’t feel like it.  Let alone find myself the time and energy.  But when I do dress up, I suddenly get this strange feeling, that I’m really getting older.

Of course I’m getting older, 35 will be knocking on my door next year and grey hairs will start appearing anytime now.  But the realization that you just don’t look 25 anymore, hits hard!!
Now I do know that the years have brought some (a lot) extra kilos and that shows.  But I could not get over the pictures that where taken of me.  So my boyfriend decided I needed a picture with my daughter.  And made me put on a little make up and brush my hair.   I was happy seeing I could actually smile.

I don’t know how you all feel about your age and your looks, but seeing my smiling (not so pale) face, I felt relieve.  So today I will be sharing a picture of me and my girl.  Because no matter how dark your days may be, no matter how hard times might get.  It’s important to remember moments like these.

IMG_5512

