Finding a Way to Organize

This is definitely something worth looking at! Thanks for sharing!

Author Amanda McCormick

Writing Tips and Tricks

I’ve spoken before on finding a way to keep track of your writing. I’m constantly experimenting – I’ve found two ways that work for me so far, and you’ve been seeing how I implement those.

So far, I use a spreadsheet, and a desk calendar. That, in tandem with a daily WriteDeck has been my go-to method for the past few months. Today, I discovered something else, that’s put a new spin on writing… and I’m finding that I really enjoy it!

The site is called MyWriteClub, and it seems to be in beta right now. However, you can add friends, get into sprints with aforementioned friends, set daily/monthly/etc goals for yourself. It’s just another place for you to have accountability, and I always promote accountability. The perk of this place is, if you do end up joining… we can be friends! We could even potentially sprint together. I…

View original post 190 more words

