Writelifting Sep 1

Writelifting is the writing of a partial or whole story, using five given, random words and a random first sentence.  You write as long as you feel the need, or you have used all of the words.


words to use: golden, maid, bag, fireplace, barbarian
first sentence: The idea that they could have flown,…

 

Please share your thoughts, comments.

The idea that they could have flown away is just,…  I’ve been looking for the incriminating documents for a few hours now.  As the first maid of the family it is my duty to help out the family.  But seeing how these documents would prove the barbarian rituals the young master, upholds, I find it to be more important to,… shed light upon them..
Looking over the room, I wonder where he could have left them.  The desk was the first place I thought could be logic.  However, between the golden pens and and crystal inkpots, I could not find anything of importance.  I have looked in the closet, underneath his bed and in his bag.  Looking at my watch, I realize it’s almost time for the family to come back from church.  As I turn to leave the room, the fireplace spikes my interest.
“He couldn’t have,…”  I shake my head, that would be just a bit too,…  But then again, I can’t be too thorough.  While walking I promise myself it’s the last thing I check.
Not long before I put my hand inside the mantle, I find a plastic bag taped to the side.  As I pull it of, I hear the front door opening.  My hands are black from the dust, but I run as fast as I can to the servants staircase and to my room.  As fast as I can, I clean myself up and put the papers in an envelope, addressed to a local newspaper.  I drop the envelope down the window and head out to the office of the master.

 

 

