Pure #2: covenant by jennifer L. Armentrout

Pure (Covenant, #2)Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Picking this book from the shelf, I decided the cover spoke to me.
It did nog fail me, the story was equally interesting.

The characters are well built and although I wonder if the lead might have a manic depression. I enjoyed every bit of it. All the twists and turns of her emotions swept me up, wanting to read what came next.

I did not like the length of some less important passages. If feel they take a way from the speed and the adventure of the rest of the story. It made me wonder if it wasn’t elongating the story just to make sure, there could be another book in the series.

However I enjoyed reading until the end and I will even pick up the next one. I’m curious to how the story will progress.

View all my reviews

